SKI’S FIREARMS TRAINING & CONSULTING GOOGLE REVIEWS

 

 

Shannon Pilatowski

 10 weeks ago

I took his class yesterday and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a CCW class. Tom is a great instructor, be never lost my attention the whole day. Very informative and fun! Lunch was also provided.

 

 

notme210

10 weeks ago

I just went through Ski's CCW training class yesterday. The owner Tom did an excellent job teaching us everything we needed to know, and holding our attention. Tom took the time to answer our questions along the way and made the class interesting. Class sizes are nice and small so you're not just a number. If you're looking to take CCW training, I highly recommend going to Ski's Firearms Training!

 

Dillon Patterson

 15 weeks ago

Great class, to the point and efficient. I would highly recommend it.

 

Caleb Wells

 20 weeks ago

Ski is knowledgable about the subject, serious about your safety, and will make you laugh throughout the day. The time flies by and by the end you'll be wishing it wasn't over. I was able to this class with 6 other friends of mine. Show up early and you won't have any problems. Payments are non-refundable, but if you're serious about your safety you won't show up late and it won't be a problem. You learn about real life situations and statistics, and how to improve your odds in self defense situations. I highly recommend Ski's course.

 

Matt Damschroder

 28 weeks ago

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Larry Schneider

 29 weeks ago

I took this class in Jan of 2017 and it was a great experience. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely repeat if I had to. Also, very responsive to questions , Highly recommend this class and instructor.

(owner)

29 weeks ago

Thanks Larry, I appreciate the positive comments. I try to make it worthwhile. Today is my 1000th Class!

 

A Google User

 37 weeks ago

The most unprofessional and rudest "professional" person I have ever delt with.

(owner)

37 weeks ago

I spend the day teaching people they were mostly wrong about everything they believe will help them in a criminal attack. Sorry, but shooting at paper targets only help if you're attacked by a paper target that isn't shooting back at you.

People generally don't like being told they're wrong, but over 5770 other students have listened to and seen the proof I present and don't let their pride reject it, endangering their lives.

A Physician in my 989th class two weeks ago slipped me a $40 tip on the way out saying it was the best class they'd taken given by the best instructor they'd ever had, since they learned about something as important as keeping them alive.

They actually "fact checked" all the info I presented in class and responded with:

"Since your class, I will admit I am surprised by how easily people confuse sportsmanship and survival. I’ve had several discussions with very bright individuals who insist that they are a “great shooter so I wouldn’t need (what I suggested)*.” All the literature I’ve found since your class supports your opinion and basic biological principles of the stress response...you can be an excellent sportsman but completely unravel under pressure...which means you're probably gonna die."

*(I edited out the last couple of words in their first sentence because it gives away the life saving "secret' my class is at least 1/2 about)

Sorry, but I'm not used to replying to the 3 or 4 negative statements, (most 'cause I wouldn't let them in the door if they were late), in the last 13 years. Oh, I'm the most prolific CCW instructor in Ohio, mostly due to referrals from people who want to keep their friends and family safe.

 

Funds Apache

 41 weeks ago

If you screw this class up, you just aren't trying. Arrived 20 minutes early to make sure I didn't get stopped by a train or anything like that, since he was very clear up front that he locks the door at 8:00. Being the first one in the door, I also got to be the first to qualify at the end of the day. Being on time has its privileges. The day went fast. I was given everything needed to receive my CHL a few weeks after the class. Learned a lot. Read the directions, follow the rules, leave with everything you need at the end of the day. Simple.

(owner)

37 weeks ago

Sorry to be so late to respond. Duh, I didn't even know this Google page existed. Thanks for the positive comments!

 

Allison Bastian

Jun 11, 2017

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

(owner)

37 weeks ago

Thanks, sorry I didn't respond earlier. I actually didn't know this Google page existed. Send me referrals please!

 

 

Tim Wagner

Jun 11, 2017

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

 

Derek Clark

Jun 7, 2017

This person has zero people skills and is extremely authoritative. Stay away!! There are far better CCW trainers out there.

(owner)

2 mins ago

That's really funny. The guy has no idea about my class since he never bothered showing up and then demanded his money back. I guess my "people skills" problem is because I expect "people" to be honorable and meet their commitments. I met my end of the bargain and reserved his seat. He lost his $60 deposit and I lost the $60 he owed me. Oh, I'm the most prolific trainer in Ohio. Who are the better one's and why don't they get as many referrals/customers?

 

Nicholas Weiss

Apr 17, 2017

I took this class in March of 2008 and it was a great experience. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Best part was shooting indoors to qualify. Would definitely repeat if I had to. Also, very responsive to questions and happily sent me my diploma I needed for renewal, 9 years after I took the class!!! Thanks again!

 

Meka Briggs

Mar 19, 2017

I would take his class again just for entertainment purposes. Great class. Loved his personality, but you have to have tough skin. He taught me a lot of what I didn't know or even think of. His recommendations were all great. Very knowledgeable, and skilled at what he does.

 

Jacob Woodrum

Jan 17, 2017

Ski wasn't who I expected to be giving the class but I was pleasantly surprised by how interesting he made it and time just flew by. It didn't feel like 9 hours that's for sure. We showed up at 7:40, went in at 7:45 and the door was locked right at 8:00 just as he said and class began. We got breaks every two hours and thoroughly learned how to handle a firearm as well as watch videos of incidences where they were not handled properly. He also showed us where to buy firearms as well as a few gun clubs around the area. At the end of class we fired 20 rounds and got to keep the target after. He is a straight up guy and I think everyone would enjoy his class. All in all, it was a great class and I recommend it to anyone looking to get their CCW.

 

Jill Schieb

Jan 7, 2017

Awesome time. Nice guy would refer to anyone.

 

 

Ray Kruzel

Jan 1, 2017

The training was excellent

 

 

JOEY MARTIN

Jul 4, 2016

Was a great and informative class. Would recommend it to anyone.

 

Ethan Willey

Apr 20, 2016

Ski kept it really fun and interesting the entire time, while at the same time hitting all the important key parts of... More

 

Nicolas Bartol

Dec 16, 2015

I wasnt looking forward to a 8hr class, but they day flew by with SKI. I feel he went above and beyond the curriculum to deliver the life-saving and legal trouble saving information. Free pizza for lunch too! I think I got pretty lucky picking SKI for this CCW class.

 

 

sleepercell rob

Oct 4, 2013

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.